Sacraments and Rites


The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments (CCC 1113).

While we believe that human life is infused with the sacramental goodness of God, the Catholic Church has defined seven sacraments - instituted by and through the life of Jesus Christ. It is through the experience of the sacramental ritual that we are infused with God’s grace. The Sacraments nourish and strengthen us as they express and build up our faith.


Sacraments of Initiation

Sacraments of Healing

Sacraments of Vocation


Also, Holy Cross offers the program, Landings, for those who have been away from the Catholic faith and would like to return. 

Holy Cross's director of religious education, Jeanetta Powell Hopkins, coordinates preparation for the sacraments and rites as part of the parish's faith formation programs. Contact her with any questions about preparation for these sacraments, RCIA and Landings.

For assistance regarding the sacraments of healing or to discuss vocations (the calling to priesthood or the religious life) or for other questions related to your faith life, contact the pastor. Click here for contact information

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!